×

What are you looking for?

opinion

TVNZ hīkoi documentary needs a sequel

20 years on, judges are quietly awarding coastal rights to iwi.

16 May 2024
opinion

Why Courts should have said Waitangi Tribunal could not summons Karen Chhour

If the Minister wants to give evidence to demonstrate that the claimants are wrong and that there is no prejudice, that would be her entitlement. There can be no genuine reason to summon her to prove their claim.

15 May 2024
opinion

A law school to be avoided

What sort of lawyers will be produced by a law faculty led by someone who resorts to petty abuse instead of engaging in rational argument?

06 May 2024
nz politics

Bryce Edwards: Discontent and gloom dominate NZ’s political mood

The usual honeymoon experienced during the first year of a first term government is entirely absent. The political mood is still gloomy and discontented, mainly due to dark economic times.

02 May 2024
opinion

NZ’s trans lobby is fighting a rearguard action

The Cass Review is a turning point in the war on reality.

30 April 2024
opinion

Māori push for parallel government structures

If you think there is a move afoot by the radical Maori fringe of New Zealand society to create a parallel system of government to the one that we elect at our triennial elections, you aren’t wrong.

23 April 2024
opinion

CAN WE BE SHOCKED ANYMORE BY THE NEWS?

Few would argue when I say we’re living in dangerous times thus it’s hard to imagine any news-item which would truly shock us, so I put the thinking cap on to think one up.

23 April 2024
opinion

The Late Arrivals Club – “It’s never too late to come back”

A special Anzac Day story from Scott Lee.

22 April 2024
opinion

The $55m media fund continues to stir controversy

Can taxpayers be confident PIJF cash was spent wisely?

18 April 2024
opinion

Howling at the moon

There’s a crisis in the news media and the media are blaming it on everyone except themselves.

18 April 2024